Zimbabwe Express Tour and Safari

Zimbabwe Trip

Sarah Tours presents you with this six days Zimbabwe Tour and Safari Express to explore the best of natural landscapes and wildlife viewing. You will discover the beauty of nature and its ambiance at Hwange National Park nocturne and daylight wildlife games as much as cultural and natural landscapes at Victoria Falls.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

Zimbabwe Express adventure is a compact overland tour exploring the best highlights in this natural destination. It is affordable to meet all budgets and can be customized to meet your requirements as a private tour to Zimbabwe if you wish not to travel with a small group. Zimbabwe express expedition can also be a camping overland tour, full board, and active with hiking and trekking the highlands between Hwange National Park and Victoria Falls encountering small villages and colorful markets. Mingle with the native of this land to discover the genuine hospitality of Zimbabwe people. Join us on this great introduction to Zimbabwe natural and cultural tours we have hand picked for you. 2020 and 2021 are both promotional years our overland company is offering to sustain travel to Zimbabwe.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrival at Harare Airport - Overland to Hwange National Park

Upon your arrival at Harare Airport, you will meet our tour leader who will greet you and assist with a transfer overland to Hwange National Park – You will check and relax for the afternoon then get ready for a nocturne wildlife spotting. You will start your Safari experience in the midst of a natural setting where all the wildlife is at your reach even at unfenced property. You will, of course, be escorted by your well-experienced tour leader as well as the Park guards. Return to your Eco-Lodge for dinner and accommodation. D.

Day 2: Safari Day at Hwange National Park

A sumptuous breakfast will be served to you at the Lodge dinner. Later we will get ready for a full day in the wilderness spotting the best of the big five and much more of the wildlife of this well preserved National Park. Where you are today is considered to be the hosting park of the largest Elephant herd in Africa. We will take a break for our lunch then continue exploring the park for more fauna and flora discoveries. Other beasts that can be seen in the park are lions, leopards, cheetahs, rhinos, buffalos, impalas, kudus, sables, elands, waterbucks, zebras, giraffes, baboons, warthogs and a much more. We will return to our Lodge in mid-afternoon to relax and acclimate. Dinner and accommodation at your lodge. B.L.D

Day 3: Explore Hwange National Park wildlife

After breakfast, we will get ready for almost a personalized Safari in nature just for you. Our Safari at Hwange National Park is not only one of the best in Africa but less crowded too. Some day you may find yourself as a small group the only people in the park. This Park is not touristy as it is very much off the path of mass tourism. It is also a nature-friendly park with all the norms of a well-conserved area with the well-kept ecosystem. We encourage you to be also a responsible traveler who cares about natural preservation and the well being of wildlife in the area. Enjoy your safari experience spotting your favorite animal or bird freely, not just the regular beasts. Please keep it green and clean. We will return to the Ecolodge for dinner and other accommodation. B.L.

Day 4: Overland Trip to Victoria Falls

A sumptuous breakfast is served for you at the lodge, then we will get ready for our overland trip to Victoria Falls. We will reach there around lunchtime. After lunch, we will drive to The Falls sight crossing the famous baobab forest. Our local guide will be expecting so to give our group a special tour of the sight. We will be walking for about two hours, so please were some hiking shoes or comfortable walking gear. No words would give justice to describe the beauty of Victoria Falls, but you will be your own judge. Enjoy the afternoon exploring this breathtaking landscapes unique in this world. You are offered free time after the guided tour of Victoria Falls to meander around or do some memorabilia shopping. The sunset here at any given time is ethereal. Dinner and lodging will be at our hotel. B.L.D.

Day 5: Day free at Victoria Falls

We have prepared some optional activities for the day but you are also free to explore your day at your leisure. You have an array of choices to fill up your day tour schedule. Choose from many activities we suggest: the elephant rides, helicopter flights over the Victoria Falls, lion walks, white water rafting, canoeing in the upper Zambezi, half-day safari in the Chobe National Park in Botswana, cross the bridge into Zambia or shopping for gifts at the open curia markets. We will finally meet in the evening for a farewell dinner at one of the best restaurants in the vicinity.

Day 6: Transfer to the Airport - Home

After breakfast, we will take a trip to the Airport to connect with your flight schedule. We wish you a safe trip back home. We hope that our Zimbabwe Safari was up to your expectations. Come back and visit us again in one of our overland tours to Zimbabwe. This will be your last day in Victoria Falls and Airport Transfer Times will depend on your flight times. You may also do one or two more optional tours in the morning before you leave for the airport. B.

What is included:

  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • 5 nights accommodation as indicated in the Itinerary
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily
  • Services of local guides and Park Rangers
  • • Two and half days of wildlife viewing in the Hwange NP

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Oct 2020 Fri 6 Nov 2020 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Fri 20 Nov 2020 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Fri 4 Dec 2020 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Dec 2020 Fri 1 Jan 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Jan 2021 Fri 15 Jan 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Jan 2021 Fri 29 Jan 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Feb 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Fri 26 Feb 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Mar 2021 Fri 12 Mar 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Mar 2021 Fri 26 Mar 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Apr 2021 Fri 9 Apr 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Fri 23 Apr 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 1 May 2021 Fri 7 May 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 15 May 2021 Fri 21 May 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 29 May 2021 Fri 4 Jun 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Fri 2 Jul 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Fri 16 Jul 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Fri 30 Jul 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 7 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Oct 2021 Fri 8 Oct 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Fri 22 Oct 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Fri 5 Nov 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Fri 3 Dec 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Fri 17 Dec 2021 Available $1785 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $1785 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

Most tours are customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me