Spain Tours Cultural Highlights

Spain Trip

Sarah Tours offers a Spain small group tour package that covers the best highlights of Spanish history, culture, and architecture. These Spain Tours are scheduled to depart every two weeks. Small group tours or private tours to Spain.


Customize This Trip For Me

ustomized tours for private travel.

Our Spain tours are offered for small group trips featuring the best of architecture, cuisine, music, and dance that reflect the Spanish soul that feeds on the beauty of the simplicity and sophistication of this region. Spain is a collage of times and events that have swept through for centuries with a spirit of pride and dignity to establish the culture of Spain: a masterpiece, a place where life is meant for living. Join these scheduled group tours to Spain, or call us for a customized private tour just for you. Ask for our discounted package tours to Spain departing in. All our Spain tours are hand-picked and skillfully designed to enjoy and discover the multi-faceted aspects of Spain.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: arrival to Madrid

Arrive in Madrid in the early morning, where your host will greet you and transfer you to your hotel. Morning to relax and acclimate. The afternoon will be devoted to sightseeing in the exciting Madrid. The walk through the old section with your professional guide will end with a visit to a traditional tavern.

Day 2: Madrid Cultural and monumental tour

Morning at El Prado Museum, la Puerta del Sol, and Plaza Mayor environs. We will also visit the Royal Palace and other landmarks of Madrid with our Local Guide. The remainder of the day is at your leisure. Dinner and accommodation are in the hotel.

Day 3: Travel from Madrid to Barcelona

Travel to Barcelona, visiting Zaragoza, the capital of the province of Aragon, then continue to explore the Catalan region to Barcelona for a beautiful dinner in a local eatery.

Day 4: Barcelona Guided Tour

Morning devoted to visiting the historic sights (Barri Gothic, Las Ramblas, Manzana de la Discordia, etc.). Lunch will be served downtown. The remainder of the day is at your leisure.

Day 5: Barcelona to Alicante

Travel along the breathtaking Mediterranean shoreline, visiting villages and fishing ports. Dinner and accommodation in Alicante. Our cultural tour of Spain will feature some great Mediterranean towns and villages between Barcelona and Alicante. Dinner and accommodation are in the hotel.

Day 6: Alicante to Granada

Travel overland, visiting Murcia, the picturesque Lorca, and the village of Guadix. Arrive in Granada for an orientation tour of the city. Dinner and accommodation at the hotel.

Day 7: Granada guided tour

Morning at the famous Moorish Palace of Alhambra and the Generalife Gardens with a local guide who will take you around the Moorish Palace and its gardens. Lunch will be downtown. The remainder of the day will be at your leisure.

Day 8: Travel from Granada to Gibraltar

Travel through the magnificent ridges of the Sierra Nevada down to Costa del Sol, visiting small villages and historic highlights. Dinner and accommodation in the British enclave of Gibraltar.

Day 9: Gibraltar tour and travel to Cadiz

Morning at the Rock of Gibraltar, we were visiting the highlights of this unique historic part of the Iberic peninsula. (Optional day excursion to Tangier in Morocco across the straight). We will continue our quest to Cadiz, visiting notable Andalusian villages, Tarifa at the conjuncture of the Atlantic and the Mediterranean and the closest point to Africa, and an ancient outpost from the Carthaginians to the Romans to the Moors. Beyond its walls, Tarifa is one of the best windsurfing locales in the world.

Day 10: Cadiz - Arcos de la fronterra - Ronda - Cadiz

A day excursion along la Ruta de Toro exploring the best of Pueblos Blanco's villages. The savvy traveler considers this the best triangle of Pueblos Blancos in Spain. Nothing reveals Andalucia's beauty, charm, and dignity more than Ronda and its surrounding villages, and today is devoted to discovering the beauty of this part of magnificent Spain.

Day 11: Cadiz - Jerez - Seville

Here you are in the oldest existing city of Europe, Cadiz, an 1100 BC Phoenician depot that still serves its purpose as a port city and a window on the Atlantic. Nowhere in Spain are patriotism and liberalism more expressed than in Cadiz. A drive will take you through what is considered the largest national park in Europe for wildlife. Continue your discovery through Jerez, the home and heartland of Cherry the Spanish Brandy.

Day 12: Guided tour of Seville

Seville is simply a work of art, pleasant and welcoming, with charm and class; there is never enough time for it. Today is devoted to this magnificent Moorish city to explore the marvels of its historical and cultural sites.

Day 13: Seville - Cordoba - Toledo

Travel in the morning to Cordoba for a city tour and lunch; this will highlight our last stop in the legendary Andalucia. We will continue traveling north to Toledo, the heartbeat of Artistic and historic Spain.

Day 14: Historic tour of Toledo

Spain's brightest jewel, the city of arts and crafts, not to forget the intellect the city has preserved from the Greeks, the Romans, the Visigoths, the Moors, and the Jews, a glowing aura overcasts this magnificent city as portrayed in El Greco paintings. Sightseeing will highlight La Mudejar Puerta del Sol, The Cathedral known for its Baroque architecture and fine wings, Santo Dome to admire El Greco's huge painting ( el Entirro del Conte de Orgaz) - Santa Maria la Blanca ( the Jewish quarter) - San Juan del Reyes - Alkazar and other notable sites. Seville is simply a work of art, pleasant and welcoming, with its charm and class; there is never enough time for it. Today is devoted to this magnificent Moorish city to explore its marvels.

Day 15: Madrid Airport - Home

Morning flight from Madrid airport to connect to your destination with reminiscent memories of Spain.

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Transportation in Deluxe vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Accommodation in Boutique hotels 4*

Hotels Used:

  • Madrid: Hotel El Coloso, two night
  • Barcelona: Hotel Continental, two nights
  • Alicante: Hotel la Zenia, one night
  • Granada: Hotel Carmen, two nights
  • Sevilla: Hotel America, two nights
  • Gibraltar: Hotel Bristol, one nights
  • Cadiz: Hotel Playa de la Luz, two nights
  • Toledo: Hotel Mayoral, two nights
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 11 May 2024 Sun 26 May 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 25 May 2024 Sun 9 Jun 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Sun 23 Jun 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Sun 7 Jul 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jul 2024 Sun 21 Jul 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Sun 4 Aug 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Sun 18 Aug 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Sun 1 Sep 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Sun 15 Sep 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Sun 29 Sep 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Sun 13 Oct 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Sun 27 Oct 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Oct 2024 Sun 10 Nov 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Nov 2024 Sun 24 Nov 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Nov 2024 Sun 8 Dec 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Dec 2024 Sun 22 Dec 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Dec 2024 Sun 5 Jan 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Jan 2025 Sun 19 Jan 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Jan 2025 Sun 2 Feb 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Feb 2025 Sun 16 Feb 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Feb 2025 Sun 2 Mar 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Mar 2025 Sun 16 Mar 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Mar 2025 Sun 30 Mar 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Mar 2025 Sun 13 Apr 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Apr 2025 Sun 27 Apr 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Apr 2025 Sun 11 May 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 10 May 2025 Sun 25 May 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 24 May 2025 Sun 8 Jun 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Jun 2025 Sun 22 Jun 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Jun 2025 Sun 6 Jul 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Jul 2025 Sun 20 Jul 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Jul 2025 Sun 3 Aug 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Aug 2025 Sun 17 Aug 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Aug 2025 Sun 31 Aug 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Aug 2025 Sun 14 Sep 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 13 Sep 2025 Sun 28 Sep 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 27 Sep 2025 Sun 12 Oct 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Oct 2025 Sun 26 Oct 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Oct 2025 Sun 9 Nov 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Nov 2025 Sun 23 Nov 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Nov 2025 Sun 7 Dec 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Dec 2025 Sun 21 Dec 2025 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Dec 2025 Sun 4 Jan 2026 Available $3285 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $3285 USD

Single supplement: $795 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

Most tours are customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customized Tours