Egypt History and culture tours

Egypt Trip

Are group tours cheaper than individual? Welcome to our Egypt group tours. Our cultural and historical tour of Egypt will start and end in Cairo. This is a seven-day tour exploring the best of Egypt overland small group tour from Cairo to Luxor, Aswan, Abu Simbel, and much more of Egypt's ancient history and landmarks. This tour is a pre-packaged, pre-arranged tour and can be customized to meet your schedule and budget.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

How many days is enough to visit Egypt? Our Egypt tours are fully escorted by knowledgeable guides and tour leaders to give you the best Egypt experience you deserve. They will work diligently to unveil Egyptian culture's and ancient history's layers. Travel in a small group, almost like a private journey, or customize it just for you. Contact us with any questions you may have to create a memorable trip to explore and benefit from the marvels of Egypt. Some of the wonders of the world are at your fingertips to discover.

Discover the overwhelming energy of Cairo's historical and cultural highlights and colorful markets. Take a comfortable overland trip in your AC van to Luxor to explore some of the most exquisite temples the Pharoes built thousands of years ago. Explore the west bank of the Nile, visiting the Valley of the Kings, Queen Hatshepsut Temple crossing oases that sustained the life of Egypt for millenniums. This is one of the best Egypt cultural tours with frequent departures and affordable costs. Easy pace is convenient for everyone who can walk in the park. This tour can be priced and budgeted for young explorers using train transportation and budget hotels.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrival to Cairo

Upon your arrival at Cairo Airport, you will be welcomed by our representative, who will assist you with a transfer to your hotel. Enjoy the rest of your morning to relax, acclimate from your jetlag, and prepare for your cultural tour to Egypt. Visit Cairo monuments and markets in the afternoon. Dinner and accommodation will be at your hotel.

Day 2: Visit Giza and travel to Luxor

After breakfast, you will meet your local Cairo guide at the lobby of your hotel, who will take you on a full-morning guided tour of Cairo. Walk the Khan al Khalili exploring Cairo highlights, then transfer overland to Giza. You will visit Giza Great Pyramid, The Sphinx, The Valley Temple, the Khafra Pyramid, the Menkawra Pyramid, And the Egyptian Museum. Including king Tut Ankh Amon's collection. Tour duration of 2-3 hours. Later, you will be transferred overland, exploring the best of Egypt's landscapes from the Nile Delta to the desert of Asyut in the direction south to Luxor, escorted by your tour leader in a luxury Van so you can enjoy the Nile Delta in daylight. Enjoy the best landscapes on your history tour of Egypt. Dinner and accommodation will be at your hotel in Sohag. B.D

Day 3: Visit Luxor Temples

Travel overland in the morning to Luxor and immediately start visiting the highlights of Luxor. Your local guide will be at your disposal to take you on a Luxor historical tour exploring the best sites of Egyptology studies with your small group. Begin your Luxor excursion exploring some of the most interesting temples of the East Bank of the River Nile, Luxor temple and Karnak temples. The tour duration is 3-4 hours. Check out your hotel, where you’ll stay overnight in Luxor. Meals: B.D

Day 4: Visit Thebes and the Valley of the Kings

In the morning, visit the highlights of the West Bank, the Visit to the West Bank, take an excursion to the royal cemetery for 62 Pharaohs, Valley of the Kings, then to the mortuary Temple of Queen Hatshepsut, which was built by the architects of the New Kingdom Pharaoh Hatshepsut approximately in the 15th century BC, at El-Deir El-Bahari and the Colossi of Memnon Tour duration 4-5 hours. The most rewarding day on your Egypt Tour is considered to be today. Dinner and accommodation are in your hotel. B.D

Day 5: Guided tour of Aswan Dam and Philea Temple

After Breakfast, you will travel overland in your van to catch the 1st class train from Luxor to Aswan. The drive is about will be about three hours. Upon your arrival, you will be met and assisted by our local guide in your hotel lobby. The afternoon will be devoted to visiting the world-famous High Dam, the Old Dam of Aswan, and the beautifully preserved Temple of Philae on Isis Island, dedicated to the goddesses Isis and Hathor. Later, You will have some free time to reflect on your tour to Egypt and shop. We will return to the hotel for dinner and lodging. B.D.

Day 6: Visiting Abu Simbel and Ramses II Temple

In the morning, we will travel overland to explore the marvels of King Ramses II, the builder. Visit some archeologic sites and discover Abu Simbel Area. Your guide will escort you to all the historical sites we proudly present on this marvelous, informative, and rewarding study tour of Egypt's most symbolic sites that shaped old civilizations. We will return to the hotel for a sumptuous dinner.

Day 7: Travel Back to Cairo

6. Travel back to Cairo after breakfast. We will check with you at your hotel. The remainder of the day will be your leisure. We hope you have enjoyed what we have customized for you on the History and culture tour to Egypt's most important sites. We wish to see you on another of our cultural overland tours to Egypt.

Day 8: Cairo Airport - Home

Breakfast at the hotel with free time at your leisure, then we will take you to Cairo Airport to connect with your international flight back home. Come back and revisit us on one of our sustainable, customized history tours to Egypt.

What is included:

  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Transportation in Deluxe vehicles
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Services of local guides
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Tue 19 Dec 2023 Wed 27 Dec 2023 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 26 Dec 2023 Wed 3 Jan 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 2 Jan 2024 Wed 10 Jan 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 9 Jan 2024 Wed 17 Jan 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 16 Jan 2024 Wed 24 Jan 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 23 Jan 2024 Wed 31 Jan 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 30 Jan 2024 Wed 7 Feb 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 6 Feb 2024 Wed 14 Feb 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 13 Feb 2024 Wed 21 Feb 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 20 Feb 2024 Wed 28 Feb 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 27 Feb 2024 Wed 6 Mar 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 5 Mar 2024 Wed 13 Mar 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 12 Mar 2024 Wed 20 Mar 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 19 Mar 2024 Wed 27 Mar 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 26 Mar 2024 Wed 3 Apr 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 2 Apr 2024 Wed 10 Apr 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 9 Apr 2024 Wed 17 Apr 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 16 Apr 2024 Wed 24 Apr 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 23 Apr 2024 Wed 1 May 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 30 Apr 2024 Wed 8 May 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 7 May 2024 Wed 15 May 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 14 May 2024 Wed 22 May 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 21 May 2024 Wed 29 May 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 28 May 2024 Wed 5 Jun 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 4 Jun 2024 Wed 12 Jun 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 11 Jun 2024 Wed 19 Jun 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 18 Jun 2024 Wed 26 Jun 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 25 Jun 2024 Wed 3 Jul 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 2 Jul 2024 Wed 10 Jul 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 9 Jul 2024 Wed 17 Jul 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 16 Jul 2024 Wed 24 Jul 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 23 Jul 2024 Wed 31 Jul 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 30 Jul 2024 Wed 7 Aug 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 6 Aug 2024 Wed 14 Aug 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 13 Aug 2024 Wed 21 Aug 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 20 Aug 2024 Wed 28 Aug 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 27 Aug 2024 Wed 4 Sep 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 3 Sep 2024 Wed 11 Sep 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 10 Sep 2024 Wed 18 Sep 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 17 Sep 2024 Wed 25 Sep 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 24 Sep 2024 Wed 2 Oct 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 1 Oct 2024 Wed 9 Oct 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 8 Oct 2024 Wed 16 Oct 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 15 Oct 2024 Wed 23 Oct 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 22 Oct 2024 Wed 30 Oct 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 29 Oct 2024 Wed 6 Nov 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 5 Nov 2024 Wed 13 Nov 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 12 Nov 2024 Wed 20 Nov 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 19 Nov 2024 Wed 27 Nov 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 26 Nov 2024 Wed 4 Dec 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 3 Dec 2024 Wed 11 Dec 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 10 Dec 2024 Wed 18 Dec 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 17 Dec 2024 Wed 25 Dec 2024 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 24 Dec 2024 Wed 1 Jan 2025 Available $2485 RESERVATION
Tue 31 Dec 2024 Wed 8 Jan 2025 Available $2485 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $1885 USD

Single supplement: $285 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

Most tours are customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customized Tours