Overland Morocco Oases and Kasbahs Trek

Adventure Trip

Welcome to our Morocco tours. This one-week Morocco trekking expedition and tour to the Sahara desert oases and valleys is one of our best sellers as it combines adventure with cultural discoveries in the southwest of Morocco. This Morocco adventure tour is designed to explore the Atlas Mountains Berber Settlements, villages, and hamlets, Mystic Valleys topping it with a camel trekking journey to explore oases and Kasbahs of the Sahara desert. As a Morocco overland trekking tour, it is designed for small groups traveling in 4 wheel vehicles exploring authentic places untraveled by mass tourists. Join us for this small group adventure trekking tour to Morocco, you will fall in love with it.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

This is as good as it gets to explore a unique expedition of camel trekking the Sahara desert and oases. Our expeditions/retreats are a marvelous way to discover the beauty and mysticism of the Sahara desert in Morocco. We travel at a slow pace with the rhythm of nature, almost in silence. On our Morocco caravan camel trekking expedition, you can walk holding the harness of your camel if you wish, or ride it when you feel tired. The camel caravan trek to Morocco Sahara desert, conducted by a professional chief and his assistants transporting your tents and all your necessities for the journey. Our Morocco camel trekking caravan will progress four to five hours a day. This camel trekking expedition trans-Sahara is a mobile bivouac camp from one oasis to another camping over the dunes of Merzouga and Erg Chebbi oases in the vicinity of Merzouga in Southwestern Morocco. This is an authentic Morocco camel trekking tour to Morocco in the most authentic way to discover remote life in the Sahara desert. You will travel with Tuareg Berber nomads as we contract their camel Caravan, eat their food and almost live with them during our journey retreat in the Sahara desert exploring breathtaking landscapes beyond the scope of National Geographic Expeditions. We have made this Morocco trekking tour to the Sahara a budget discounted tour to sustain our camel herders in the remote areas of the Sahara, also our world active travelers can afford it. Our Camel overland trekking expedition is at the same time an easy pace for all ages who wish to explore once in a lifetime the unique Sahara desert magic in one of Morocco's overland Camel trekking expeditions.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Casablanca - Fez

Welcome to Morocco overland trekking expedition, a lifetime experience trans-Sahara expedition. Your guide will meet you at Casablanca airport and help you to transfer to your hotel in Fez. You will have the remainder of the morning to relax and acclimate yourself to your new environment. In the afternoon, you will take a guided tour introducing you to the marvels, monuments, and museums of Fez. Later in the evening, you will have a round table briefing about your Sahara Expedition and Camel trekking journey over the dunes of Merzouga. You will conclude your day with dinner and other accommodations at your hotel.

Day 2: Fez

Your full day is devoted to exploring the ancient Medina of Fez with the best local guide. Undeniably fascinating, Fez stimulates the senses with its haunting yet beautiful sounds, visual splendor, and evocative smells. The most ancient of imperial capitals and the most complete medieval city of the Islamic world, Fez is reminiscent of a city suspended in time, unfazed by the constantly evolving world outsides its walls, owing nothing to the Western world save electricity. Time spent in Fez will reveal much about the sophistication of the Moroccan artisan, providing an unparalleled learning experience to those who cross its path. Your morning will be spent visiting the Medina. You will break for lunch at a typical Moroccan restaurant and will continue to explore and shop for the remainder of the day. Learn about different crafts, guilds, the art of bargaining in Morocco. Dinner will be in your guesthouse or riad in the Medina of Fez.

Day 3: Fez / Azrou / Midelt / Erfoud / Merzouga

Start your active expedition in the morning trekking some of the most dramatic landscapes of Morocco. You will spend your day discovering the rural environs of the Atlas Mountains’ Berbers. Covered with evergreen pines, tall cedar trees, and poplars, and laced with flowing streams, your first view of the Middle Atlas Mountains will appear oddly un-Moroccan. You will soon come across the first real town of the Middle Atlas, Azrou, an important market center for the region’s Berber tribes that is located at a major junction of mountain routes. At Midelt, the Middle Atlases give way to the High Atlas Mountains, whose peaks are visible through the haze, soaring to over 12,000 feet. You will stop in Midelt for lunch, enjoying the dramatic sight before you. You will then continue to Erfoud, one of the most delightful southern regions consisting of a dry, red belt of the desert with a sudden drop into the lush valley of Ziz, with copious date palm groves and flowing streams. Your tents will be pitched and your camels are saddled over the dunes of Merzouga for your best man and nature encounters to discover the mystic of the Sahara desert. Enjoy a special dinner in Nomadic tents under the African skies.

Day 4: Merzouga Dunes - Khamlya - Taouz

With its indescribable beauty, watching the sun as it rises over the spectacular Merzouga dunes is an experience that should not be missed. Afterward, you will eat breakfast with the Tuaregs, Your camels will be ready and your caravan will proceed to khamliya, passing by the enticing oases and enjoying the beautiful landscape. The camp will be set for you and dinner will be prepared in a nomadic fashion. After dinner, there will be some drumming and tales of the nomads narrated from oral tradition as you sit around a campfire under the starry skies. Your caravan will depart for Taouz in the morning, traversing through a desert landscape unique to this region to reach fertile, green lands enclosed by hedgerows of Persian rose bushes and surrounded by date palm groves. You will stop for lunch by the banks of the Ziz river, and continue onward to the oasis of Taouz. You will conclude your day with dinner in a local family’s Kasbah guesthouse, followed by dance and Sufi storytelling. An camel active trekking day will be crowned by a relaxing dinner and Sufi mystical chants.

Day 5: Taouz - Mtiz - Mergani

In the morning, you will depart for Mtis, traveling through a land replete with palm groves and mystical dunes, where the Sahara reveals its beauty ostentatiously. Your journey will be accompanied by a variety of birdsongs from the region’s native species at best natural symphony far away from the usual sounds of the modern environment. Your journey will continue onward to Mergani, an ancient outpost for foreign caravans. You will have the opportunity to encounter these caravans and enjoy their wares, and will then conclude your day with dinner around a campfire.

Day 6: Mergani - Tinghir - Ouarzazate

Wake to the natural sounds of an oasis. Have a traditional nomadic breakfast. Your Camel crew will bid you goodbye as you prepare to ride your 4X4 wheels to cruise eastward towards Ouarzazate. visit dramatic valleys and canyons on you the road with stops at Todra gorges and Dades rose capital. visit the surreal trails of a thousand Kasbahs before you reach Ouarzazate. There, you will spend an unforgettable night under the stars that have guided caravans for centuries. You will conclude your active expedition reaching the end of your trekking journey with a farewell dinner with typical Saharan music and dancing. Come back and explore Morocco other great adventure trails with us. Looking forward to hosting you again in another Morocco expedition.

Day 7: Ouarzazate - Casablanca - Home

In the morning, you will depart for your next destination catching a commuting flight from Ouarzazate Airport, with a connecting flight in Casablanca. WE hope you have enjoyed our trans-Sahara camel trekking tour. See you soon on one of our Morocco adventure trekking expeditions.

What is included:

  • 6 nights camping equipment and accommodation in 3 star hotels
  • Full Board (breakfast, Lunch, dinner)
  • Land transportation in 4X4 drive
  • Services of English speaking guides and escort
  • 3 Days in a Camel Caravan (1 camel per person)
  • Hotel tax and services charges

Hotels Used:

  • Ouarzazate: Hotel Belere or similar, 1 night
  • Camping: 3 nights with camel caravan
  • Fez: Hotel L'Escale or similar, 2 nights
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 3 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 6 Jul 2021 Tue 13 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 13 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 20 Jul 2021 Tue 27 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 27 Jul 2021 Tue 3 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 7 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 3 Aug 2021 Tue 10 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 7 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 10 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 17 Aug 2021 Tue 24 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 24 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sat 4 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 31 Aug 2021 Tue 7 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 7 Sep 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 21 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 2 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 28 Sep 2021 Tue 5 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Oct 2021 Sat 9 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 5 Oct 2021 Tue 12 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 12 Oct 2021 Tue 19 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 19 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 26 Oct 2021 Tue 2 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Sat 6 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 2 Nov 2021 Tue 9 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Nov 2021 Sat 13 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 9 Nov 2021 Tue 16 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Sat 20 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 16 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Sat 27 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 23 Nov 2021 Tue 30 Nov 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Sat 4 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 30 Nov 2021 Tue 7 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Sat 11 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 7 Dec 2021 Tue 14 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Sat 18 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 14 Dec 2021 Tue 21 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Sat 25 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 21 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Sat 1 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 28 Dec 2021 Tue 4 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 1 Jan 2022 Sat 8 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 4 Jan 2022 Tue 11 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 8 Jan 2022 Sat 15 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 11 Jan 2022 Tue 18 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Sat 22 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 18 Jan 2022 Tue 25 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Sat 29 Jan 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 25 Jan 2022 Tue 1 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Sat 5 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 1 Feb 2022 Tue 8 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Feb 2022 Sat 12 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 8 Feb 2022 Tue 15 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Feb 2022 Sat 19 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 15 Feb 2022 Tue 22 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Sat 26 Feb 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 22 Feb 2022 Tue 1 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Feb 2022 Sat 5 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 1 Mar 2022 Tue 8 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Mar 2022 Sat 12 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 8 Mar 2022 Tue 15 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Sat 19 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 15 Mar 2022 Tue 22 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Sat 26 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 22 Mar 2022 Tue 29 Mar 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Sat 2 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 29 Mar 2022 Tue 5 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Apr 2022 Sat 9 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 5 Apr 2022 Tue 12 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Apr 2022 Sat 16 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 12 Apr 2022 Tue 19 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 19 Apr 2022 Tue 26 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 26 Apr 2022 Tue 3 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sat 7 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 3 May 2022 Tue 10 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 7 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 10 May 2022 Tue 17 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 14 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 17 May 2022 Tue 24 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 24 May 2022 Tue 31 May 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 4 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 31 May 2022 Tue 7 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 7 Jun 2022 Tue 14 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 14 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 21 Jun 2022 Tue 28 Jun 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 2 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 28 Jun 2022 Tue 5 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Jul 2022 Sat 9 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 5 Jul 2022 Tue 12 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 12 Jul 2022 Tue 19 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 19 Jul 2022 Tue 26 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 26 Jul 2022 Tue 2 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 6 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 2 Aug 2022 Tue 9 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 9 Aug 2022 Tue 16 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 16 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 23 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 3 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 30 Aug 2022 Tue 6 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 6 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 20 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 1 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 27 Sep 2022 Tue 4 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Sat 8 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 4 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 8 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 11 Oct 2022 Tue 18 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 18 Oct 2022 Tue 25 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 25 Oct 2022 Tue 1 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Sat 5 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 1 Nov 2022 Tue 8 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Nov 2022 Sat 12 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 8 Nov 2022 Tue 15 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Sat 19 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 15 Nov 2022 Tue 22 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Sat 26 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 22 Nov 2022 Tue 29 Nov 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Sat 3 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 29 Nov 2022 Tue 6 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Dec 2022 Sat 10 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 6 Dec 2022 Tue 13 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Sat 17 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 13 Dec 2022 Tue 20 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Dec 2022 Sat 24 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 20 Dec 2022 Tue 27 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Sat 31 Dec 2022 Available $1285 INQUIRY
Tue 27 Dec 2022 Tue 3 Jan 2023 Available $1285 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $1485 USD

Single supplement: $285 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

Most tours are customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me