Tour in Spain History and Culture - Small Group Packages

Spain Trip

Explore with us in these tour of Spain, the culture, art and history visiting the Private art collections of Goya and El Greco in Spain best museums. Discover this ancient Mediterranean culture of Spain in it's southern province of Andalucia. You will enjoy a small group tour replete with best of Spain cuisine, flamenco music and dance not to forget the Spanish architecture of Moorish Islamic Spain and Gothic cathedrals of catholic kings and queens who marked the spanish history. All of our Spain 2018/2019 tour departures are guaranteed to be the best quote in the travel and tour supply with unrivaled services and activities.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

As an ancient Mediterranean culture, Spain is known for its preserved unique exotic lifestyle expressed throughout the peninsula and especially in its southern part Andalucía. Its architecture, cuisine, music and dance are the reflection of the Spaniard soul that feeds on the beauty of the simplicity and the sophistication of the complex. These masterpieces in the history of and culture of Spain, this collage of times and events have swept through for centuries with a spirit of pride and dignity to become Spain today; a place where life is meant for living. Join us on this special tour of Spain culture, history, art, architecture and zest for life. Welcome to the land of Cervantes, Goya, El Greco, Velasquez, Picasso, Dali, Joan Miro, Sorolla, Federico Garcia Lorca, Segovia, an exhibition in a Spain tour itinerary you remember for a lifetime.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 01: Madrid

Upon arrival to the Spanish capital, your host will meet you at the airport and will transfer you to your hotel. The remainder of the morning is to relax and acclimate. Afternoon will be devoted to explore the historic sites of Madrid with a professional guide.

Day 02: Madrid / Toledo / Seville

Depart in the morning on your Spain cultural tour from Madrid to Toledo. Introduction to the heartbeat of artistic Spain visiting the historic highlights. Lunch on the road in a typical Spanish Taverna. Continue to Seville for dinner and overnight.

Day 03: Seville

Enjoy a day visiting Seville guided tour. The Morning will be devoted to a Seville historical tour to notable places with a local guide. This will highlight the famous Santa Cruz section, the Jewish quarter, the Mosque and the Cathedral among other landmarks. The afternoon at leisure to discover Seville on your own.

Day 04: Seville / Jerez / Cadiz / Tarifa

Travel to Cadiz by the back roads visiting exciting Andalusian villages. Lunch in the fishing port of Santa Maria, the remainder of the afternoon will be devoted to exploring the city.

Day 05: Gibraltar (Tangier)

A day at your leisure to explore the Rock of Gibraltar with its unique maze. An excursion to Tangier also will be offered to those who wish to put a foot in Africa cross the strait of Gibraltar where the Atlantic clashes with the Mediterranean and Africa embraces Europe. The Romance in the Casbah of Tangier is worth the trip.

Day 06: Tarifa / Marbella / Granada

Travel in the morning to Granada along la Costa del Sol to reach the dramatic ridges of the Sierra Nevada and its typical Moorish villages that punctuate the pride of great people who still live there in most traditional ways. Your cultural Spain tour will proceed on as scheduled. Dinner and accommodation at Hotel Bristol.

Day 07: Granada

Today you will discover the glory of Islamic history and architecture in most celebrated Moorish city of Granada. Your time is devoted to exploring some of the most impressive sites in Granada that have marked the Spanish history, among them the one and only Alhambra.

Day 8: Granada / Cordoba

Travel in the morning from Granada to reach Cordoba for lunch. In the afternoon an orientation tour will highlight gardens of la Victoria and ramparts around the city, the Great Mosque and la Juderia, the Jewish quarter. Dinner at a typical Moorish Restaurant.

Day 9: Cordoba / Madrid

Travel from Cordoba to Madrid in the morning via Valdepeñas a drive through bodegas of wine where barrels are set just on the sides of the road. Continue to the shady groves of Aranjuez beside the Tagus river. Lunch by the Jardin De la Isla, then continue to Madrid. The remain of the day is at leisure.

Day 10: Madrid / New York.

Depart in the morning from Madrid to reach New York in the mid afternoon with a memorable trip of a lifetime.

What is included:

  • Land transportation in deluxe vehicles
  • Accommodation in 3 star hotels and paradors
  • Breakfast and dinner daily
  • Services of guides and escort.
  • Fees to monuments and museums

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Wed 14 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 28 Aug 2019 Sat 7 Sep 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 11 Sep 2019 Sat 21 Sep 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 25 Sep 2019 Sat 5 Oct 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 9 Oct 2019 Sat 19 Oct 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 23 Oct 2019 Sat 2 Nov 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 6 Nov 2019 Sat 16 Nov 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 20 Nov 2019 Sat 30 Nov 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 4 Dec 2019 Sat 14 Dec 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 18 Dec 2019 Sat 28 Dec 2019 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 1 Jan 2020 Sat 11 Jan 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 15 Jan 2020 Sat 25 Jan 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 29 Jan 2020 Sat 8 Feb 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 12 Feb 2020 Sat 22 Feb 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 26 Feb 2020 Sat 7 Mar 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 11 Mar 2020 Sat 21 Mar 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 25 Mar 2020 Sat 4 Apr 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 8 Apr 2020 Sat 18 Apr 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 22 Apr 2020 Sat 2 May 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 6 May 2020 Sat 16 May 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 20 May 2020 Sat 30 May 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 3 Jun 2020 Sat 13 Jun 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 17 Jun 2020 Sat 27 Jun 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 1 Jul 2020 Sat 11 Jul 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 15 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 29 Jul 2020 Sat 8 Aug 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 12 Aug 2020 Sat 22 Aug 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 26 Aug 2020 Sat 5 Sep 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 9 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 23 Sep 2020 Sat 3 Oct 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 7 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 21 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 4 Nov 2020 Sat 14 Nov 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 18 Nov 2020 Sat 28 Nov 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 2 Dec 2020 Sat 12 Dec 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY
Wed 16 Dec 2020 Sat 26 Dec 2020 Available $1885 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $1885 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

Most tours are customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me